A Uniquely Precious Gift!

Today the mailman brought me a small international carton, which required my signature.  It was a very special gift, from my dear friend R in Australia.  The box contained bundles of my old letters to her, going back in essence to the beginning of our “pen pal” relationship in 1964.   What an incredible opportunity, to go back to various time periods and read the naive, self-centered ramblings of a very young girl, college student, young wife and mother, etc.  The wisdom of hindsight does make many of these difficult to read . . . 

It is a very precious gift, and I am deeply appreciative of the insights it can give me.
I am far luckier than I deserve to be, that is certain.  What a good friend!
THERE IS SIMPLY SO MUCH I HAD FORGOTTEN!
Leave a Reply

